Monday, June 24, 2019

Wicked Passion




 photo AmandaGreene_WickedPassion800_zpsyl1vrxhi.jpg


Paranormal
Romance
Date
Published: 6/25/2019

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png

James Stonewoll is an Elite Assassin for the Under Realm Syndicate—an expert hunter and merciless killer. As a former pirate, he thrives on danger, the more perilous the mission, the better and he can't resist his newest contract: eliminate a rebel shape-shifting magic thief that stalks the border of the
Under Realm kidnapping and murdering innocent Others. But never did the centuries old vampire anticipate playing hero to a mythical temptress with luscious curves, tantalizing lips, and hypnotic eyes.
Captured and held prisoner, Katya Moro was trapped in a seemingly endless loop of
unimaginable agony as her magic was slowly being torn from her soul. A gasp
away from death, she is rescued by a sinful kiss and awakens in the strong arms
of a powerful warrior whose roguish smile, sharp fangs, and intense strength
unlock dormant instincts within her, an all-consuming madness that demands
complete surrender.

Gazing down at her, James knew he had to kill her. Dark Magic Wielders, like the
beautiful female he’d found, were a grave threat to human society and were not
permitted to roam the mortal world. But Katya’s smoky voice and sweet kisses
stir a fierce hunger inside him. She is unpredictable, uncontrollable and
wickedly seductive—his perfect kind of dangerous. To keep her safe, James will
protect her from the magic thieves that hunt her and his fellow assassins until
he can find a way to return Katya to her home in the Under Realm.

Can Katya’s passion conquer the darkness within his soul?



About the Author

 photo 4503428_zps4m0q8ike.jpg


Amanda J. Greene is the author of the captivating Rulers of Darkness and enticing Under Realm Assassins series. Fans of Nalini Singh’s, Gena Showalter, and J.R. Ward will fall in love with Ms. Greene’s dangerously sexy heroes and strong, kick your teeth in heroines.

She lives in Southern California with her supportive military husband and their two fur babies—a sweet cocker spaniel and a rambunctious black mouth cur mix. Between working full time in higher education and family life, she finds time to write and create detailed worlds with exciting characters for her ravenous readers. "Amanda's vampires are seriously sexy and I can't get enough!" - Kristina's Books & More




Contact
Links

Website  
Twitter  



Purchase
Links






a Rafflecopter giveaway



RABT Book Tours & PR

Sunday, June 23, 2019

Knightmare Arcanist





YA Fantasy
Date Published: June 18th 2019
Publisher: Capital Station Books

 photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png


Magic. Sailing. A murderer among heroes.

Gravedigger Volke Savan wants nothing more than to be like his hero, the legendary magical swashbuckler, Gregory Ruma. First he needs to become an arcanist, someone capable of wielding magic, which requires bonding with a mythical creature. And he’ll take anything—a pegasus, a griffin, a ravenous hydra—maybe even a leviathan, like Ruma.

So when Volke stumbles across a knightmare, a creature made of shadow and terror, he has no reservations. But the knightmare knows a terrible secret: Ruma is a murderer out to spread corrupted magic throughout their island nation. He’s already killed a population of phoenixes and he intends to kill even more.

In order to protect his home, his adopted sister, and the girl he admires from afar, Volke will need to confront his hero, the Master Arcanist Gregory Ruma.

A fast-paced flintlock fantasy for those who enjoy How to Train Your Dragon by Cressida Cowell, Unsouled (Cradle Series) by Will Wight, and Percy Jackson and the Olympians by Rick Riordan.


My Review
All of this magic and fantasy, bonding with a phoenix, becoming an arcanist…an arcanist is a one of those magical persons we’ve all wished to be…strong, a hero, saving the world. Well that’s how most of them are. I don’t read this stuff BUT, I had a wonderful time with this book. This book has all of the elements a reader wants for a story tale. Good guys, bad guys, action, fantasy, even suspense. It’s all wrapped into a tale we were told in many ways as children but dressed up in a sophisticated way. I enjoyed the storyline. I really like the main character Volke and I of course wanted him to be a hero. Sometime things turn out the way we want and sometimes they don’t. That’s what this magical book is about.

Shami Stovall has created characters and creatures and described them so well, you can almost see them. The scenes and/or descriptions are so vivid it’s like watching a movie. She’s also created words and emotions that make the reader feel. I wanted so much for Volke to win everything. I felt almost passionate about he and his would-be sibling. I hate to reiterate but it’s like a grown-up fairy tale. One I am really glad I read.


I noticed Shami Stovall has several other books published all of which have good reviews.

About the Author




Shami Stovall relies on her BA in History and Juris Doctorate to make her living as an author and history professor in the central valley of California. She writes in a wide range of fiction, from crime thrillers to fantasy to science-fiction. Stovall loves reading, playing video games, entertaining others with stories, and writing about herself in the third person.

 

Contact Links




Purchase Links







RABT Book Tours & PR