Friday, July 6, 2018

Ruff Justice

Ruff Justice by Laurien Berenson
    published by Kensington Books


I never miss a book in this series. I wait with baited breath for a new one to come out. Now these are cozies so I am not saying they are deep, complex books but they are fun, somewhat complex, always entertaining and have lots of dogs in them. Let me tell you one order to enjoy these books you had better like dogs and you'd better like learning everything about how to show a dog. I happen to like this part of Berenson's books just as much as I enjoy Melanie Travis and her family.

Laurien Berenson has created a delightful family and over the years they have changed and grown right along with we readers. As an author, you cannot write 22 books covering a few characters in just a few years’ time without having the creative ability to keep those characters alive and interesting and a group of people your readers identify with. Otherwise, not a soul would read past Book 10. Berenson has obviously accomplished this.   

This is Book 22 in the series titled "Melanie Davis Canine Mystery". Book 22 can definitely stand alone and be enjoyed without having read earlier books.

However…all of Berenson’s books have good reviews. Don’t miss any of them.

***This book was provided to me free of charge in exchange for an honest review.

No comments:

Post a Comment

Hateful and Unrelated Comments Will Be Deleted. Anonymous comments are invalid to enter into giveaways.

If you see any spam comments, please notify me. My email is on the "About Me" page. Thanks much.