Friday, October 28, 2022

A Leap Into Darkness

 

 

Fantasy Adventure, Animals, Family, Middle Grade (ages 10+)

Date Published: 10-28-2022

Publisher: Beasts at the Feast Press


photo add-to-goodreads-button_zpsc7b3c634.png


A Readers' Favorite 5-star review recipient


Magic stirs and a little dog speaks: the kingdom will fall. But will humans listen?

Jake is a fluffy little dog who just happens to be one of the Sculptor's "wise

ones" . . . but nobody's told him. He's certain he's ordinary, and he knows he doesn't deserve living in a rags to riches fairy tale where he’s been rescued from his hardscrabble life by the King of Gorseland and pampered and loved by his two royal children, Janice and James.

But the good life is threatened with the arrival of the sorcerer, Beezeldorn, and his raven. Beezeldorn is a seeming charlatan: a crowd-pleaser with his sleight-of-hand and cheap spectacle. But his power from dark magic runs deep, on display in town when he heals a leper.

The queen senses the danger and pays for her instincts with her life.

Jake knows something is wrong, but what can he do? Beezeldorn is always one step ahead, moving into the castle, earning the king’s confidence, and befriending James. Even Janice is drawn to him.

Now it's up to Jake to protect his family . . . before it's too late . . . for the king . . . and his kingdom.


Perfect for fans of C.S. Lewis’s The Chronicles of Narnia.


About the Author

Ray Petrolino is an award-winning screenwriter and author.

He lives in North Carolina with his wife and family and their dog Jake (not just any dog, but a talking bichon with an unfulfilled set of demands).

When Ray is not writing, he's listening to his dog (and sometimes his wife); or he can be found working on film sets, playing drums at his house, or playing drums at someone else's house.


Contact Links

Website

Facebook

Instagram

Coverfly

NetworkISA

IMDB

FilmFreeway

Stage32


Purchase Link

Amazon

Paperback

eBook

 

 

  a Rafflecopter giveaway

RABT Book Tours & PR

No comments:

Post a Comment

Dear Commentors, I've tried to make it easier for anyone making comments but have a favor to ask...if you see lots of suspicious email messages or spam on a book post, please send me an email to take care of it. The link is enough. My email address can be found on the "about me" page. Thanks. Comment away, please :)