Tuesday, October 19, 2021

Gnome Alone

 

This post is part of a virtual book tour organized by Goddess Fish Promotions. Kirsten Weiss will be awarding a $10 BN/Amazon GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour.

Click on "read more" below to read an excerpt or sign up for the GIVEAWAY.

Christmas is coming… and so is murder…

 

It’s holiday season in small-town Doyle, and the town is pivoting from UFO tourism to Bigfoot Days. For Susan Witsend, the owner of a UFO-themed B&B, this presents a conundrum.



 

But when Bigfoot is blamed for a mass garden gnome theft, control-freak Susan is drafted to track down the kidnapped gnomes. And then the holiday season hits another sour note with the murder of a member of her caroling group. Are Susan’s organization skills up to juggling missing gnomes and tracking down a killer in time to ring in the festivities?

 

Because as Susan unwraps motives and alibis, she finds herself adding more names to the naughty list. She may have to face some hard truths about her own limits and about just how far a not-so-jolly killer will go…

 

Gnome Alone is book five in the laugh-out-loud Wits’ End mystery series. A fast-paced and funny cozy mystery, packed with quirky characters, pets, and murder, it’s perfect for fans of Jana DeLeon, Janet Evanovich, and Donna Andrews. Beam up this hilarious cozy mystery and start reading today.

 

Susan’s Bigfoot Investigation Protocol at the back of the book!


my review...

Gnome Alone is the first book I have read in Kirsten Weiss’ “A Wits' End Cozy Mystery” series. I have read several of her books in other series too and enjoyed them all.

This particular book in this series (Book 5) is set at Christmastime and in this series our amateur sleuth runs a UFO B&B. Our author obviously has quite an imagination:) This is another cozy full of fun and also full of red herrings. Not just your everyday cozy when you have to work hard trying to figure out who’s been naughty and who’s been nice:)

As I said, I have read books from several of the different series by Kirsten Weiss. I am amazed that anyone could write another  cozy series with such a different theme than the previous one. I must be honest and tell you that each time I have looked at the size of the book I think “oh, she can’t possibly keep this interesting in 200+ pages”. But you know what? She does. The pages fly by. I suppose I am saying this to encourage you to read more than just this particular one. They are all different and yet all fun, easy to read ,and full of a certain amount of humor. The exact kind of cozy to read.

Kirsten Weiss has written quite a few books. All have very good reviews.

Check it out here: https://amzn.to/3yB42Du

read an excerpt...

I know it's possible for sweet, little ninety-year-old ladies to be serial killers. Once, I read about a woman who killed her elderly boarders for their social security checks. But it was impossible to suspect Mrs. Baer. Also, she didn’t have any boarders.

So the next day, after cleaning up the breakfast dishes, I paid a visit to the woman who’d discovered Tansy’s body.

Mrs. Baer beamed at me over her kitchen table, her round face crinkling. She nudged the holiday cookie plate nearer. “Have another, dear.”

I took a sip of sugar plum tea and reached for a gingerbread man. “Thank you. These are delicious.” And I shouldn't be eating them at eleven AM. But a good investigator creates rapport with the person they're interrogating.

Also, the cookies were really good.

about Kirsten Weiss...


Kirsten Weiss writes laugh-out-loud, page-turning mysteries. Her heroines aren’t perfect, but they’re smart, they struggle, and they succeed. Kirsten writes in a house high on a hill in the Colorado woods and occasionally ventures out for wine and chocolate. Or for a visit to the local pie shop. Kirsten is best known for her Wits’ End, Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum, and Tea & Tarot cozy mystery books. So if you like funny, action-packed mysteries with complicated heroines, just turn the page…

 

Buy Links:

 

Amazon -> https://www.amazon.com/Gnome-Alone-Laugh-out-loud-Cozy-Mystery-ebook/dp/B097LTCHV4

 

Apple Books -> https://books.apple.com/us/book/id1583810970

 

Nook -> https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w?ean=2940162230137

 

Google Play -> https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Kirsten_Weiss_Gnome_Alone?id=8C84EAAAQBAJ

 

Kobo -> https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/gnome-alone

 

 

Other links:

 

Facebook: www.facebook.com/kirsten.weiss/

Instagram: @KirstenWeissAuthor

Bookbub: www.bookbub.com/authors/kirsten-weiss

Twitter: @kirstenweiss

Website: https://kirstenweiss.com

 

a Rafflecopter giveaway

8 comments:

  1. Thank you for hosting Gnome Alone! I'm so glad you enjoyed the book!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Glad to have you here. Best of luck with Gnome Alone.

      Delete
  2. OMG! This book sounds like so much fun! "I know it's possible for sweet, little ninety-year-old ladies to be serial killers."?!?!?!?! LOL! Thanks for sharing an excerpt!

    ReplyDelete
  3. Love the cover image. This is a great series and I can't wait to read this one!

    ReplyDelete
  4. The book sounds good and I love the cover.

    ReplyDelete
  5. Do you have a favorite character from this book?

    ReplyDelete
  6. Nice review! This story sounds so fun!

    ReplyDelete