Tuesday, August 31, 2021

Never Say Chai

 

This post is part of a virtual book tour organized by Goddess Fish Promotions. Kirsten Weiss will be awarding a $10 Amazon or B/N GC to a randomly drawn winner via rafflecopter during the tour. Click the tour banner to see the other stops on the tour.

It’s Halloween season in small town San Borromeo, and Abigail and Hyperion are determined to make Beanblossom’s Tea and Tarot spooktacular. But when Hyperion’s boyfriend, Detective Tony Chase, is arrested at Beanblossom’s for murder, the duo is certain someone’s playing a nasty trick. And when the official investigation turns into a witch hunt, the stakes to unearth the truth are raised…


But a clever killer has plans to squash their investigation… and the two amateur detectives. If they don’t solve this puzzle—and fast—it will be out of the cauldron and into the fire for them both.

Never Say Chai is the fourth book in the Tea and Tarot cozy mystery series. A fast-paced and funny cozy mystery, packed with quirky characters, pets, and murder! Perfect for fans of Jana DeLeon, Janet Evanovich, and Donna Andrews. Buy the book and start this hilarious caper!

Tearoom recipes in the back of the book!

My Review...

This is so cute. I have read another of the Tea and Tarot series and enjoyed both. I like the little bit of sarcasm, and I adore Hyperion’s cheeky attitude. This “have a cuppa” and get your cards read too is fun and each character seems well-defined. Described, might even be a better way to say it. Each personality becomes so familiar you begin to have your own picture of them.

Kirsten Weiss has several books published, more than one series. All of her books have good reviews. Check them out here: https://amzn.to/3yB42Du 



Read an Excerpt:

There are some things that should go without saying. For example, don’t leave a coffin in your business partner’s driveway. It’s just not done.

But there was a coffin in my driveway. And it had wheels. I looked from the black coffin to the yellow bungalow. Yep, it was my house. Just above the peaked roofline, fog blurred a watery sun.

“Do you have any idea why there’s a coffin in my driveway?” Because there was really only one person who would put one there. I tore my gaze from the wooden coffin to Hyperion. “And why is it on wheels?”

He shifted his weight. “Didn’t I mention the coffin race?”

“No.”

“Why’d you think I had a t-shirt cannon?”

“I still have no idea why you’ve got one.”

“For the coffin race.” He patted the coffin’s hood.

I waited.

“I entered Beanblossom’s in the race,” he said patiently. “We’re going as the Death card. I’ve got a scythe and everything.”

“A scythe at high speeds. What could go wrong?”

“It’ll be like in one of those Italian medieval morality parades. Did you know those parades most likely spawned the Tarot’s major arcana cards?”

“Oh, boy.”

“Or was it the Renaissance?” He shook his head. “They were in Italy. I know that much.”

About the Author: Amazon bestselling author Kirsten Weiss writes laugh-out-loud, page-turning mysteries. Her heroines aren’t perfect, but they’re smart, they struggle, and they succeed. Kirsten writes in a house high on a hill in the Colorado woods and occasionally ventures out for wine and chocolate. Or for a visit to the local pie shop. Kirsten is best known for her Wits’ End, Perfectly Proper Paranormal Museum, and Tea and Tarot cozy mystery books. So if you like funny, action-packed mysteries with complicated heroines, just turn the page…

Website: https://kirstenweiss.com
Email: kweiss2001@kirstenweiss.com
Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/kirsten.weiss/
Instagram: http://www.instagram.com/KirstenWeissAuthor
Bookbub: http://www.bookbub.com/authors/kirsten-weiss

Buy Links for Never Say Chai:

Amazon: https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B094WHQFTV
Apple Books: https://books.apple.com/us/book/never-say-chai/id1567422675
Nook: https://www.barnesandnoble.com/w?ean=2940162513759
Google Play: https://play.google.com/store/books/details/Kirsten_Weiss_Never_Say_Chai
Kobo: https://www.kobo.com/us/en/ebook/never-say-chai

a Rafflecopter giveaway

3 comments: